Watch Sri Lanka vs Australia 2nd T20 Highlights Today 9-9-2016

After played record break innings Australia looking forward to gaining last one victory in Sri Lanka. In their last match, Australia lost the toss but Sri Lankan captain chose to bowl first and then Australia scored the highest total of Twenty/20 International match with 263 runs three wickets down.

GJ Maxwell scored 145 runs off 65 balls. Now if today Australia batted first again they will try again to score maximum runs like previous performance and if Sri Lanka batted first then they should play the game same way. Tillakaratne Mudiyanselage Dilshan will play his last international t20 match today.

Sri Lanka have won the toss, will bat first.

Sri Lanka team
MDKJ Perera†, TM Dilshan, DM de Silva, LD Chandimal*, BKG Mendis, NLTC Perera, CK Kapugedera, SS Pathirana, SMSM Senanayake, RAS Lakmal, A Dananjaya.

Australia team
GJ Maxwell, DA Warner*, UT Khawaja, TM Head, MS Wade, MC Henriques, PM Nevill†, JP Faulkner, MA Starc, A Zampa, JW Hastings.

Watch Online SL v Aus 2nd T20 Full HD Highlights Today, Match Will be played at Colombo (RPS), Friday, 9th September 2016.

Match Timings: 19:00 local time (13:30 GMT)

Sri Lanka batted first in every ODI of the recent series and only once set Australia a target that was out of reach – at this ground when they posted 288. There should be plenty of runs in this pitch once again. Aaron Finch remains unavailable due to his broken finger and George Bailey has flown home, so Matthew Wade will play as a specialist batsman.

The only question is whether the attack remains the same. The in-form John Hastings was left out of the first game and surely would be a valuable inclusion, but after the success of the first match, the selectors may choose the same bowlers.

Sri Lanka’s selectors will be tempted to make changes to the attack after their annihilation in the first game. Kasun Rajitha might lose his place to Dasun Shanaka, while there is also the chance that Milinda Siriwardana may be brought in, perhaps for Sachithra Senanayake.

T20I no. 567 Highlights
Played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
09 September 2016 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – REJ Martinesz and RSA Palliyaguruge
TV umpire – RR Wimalasiri
Match referee – J Srinath
Reserve umpire – LE Hannibal

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.