Watch Australia vs Ireland ODI Highlights Today 9-27-2016

Ireland’s performance against SA was not good enough now against Australia what will happen? CA Young Irish bowler took three wickets in 10 overs with 81 runs and KJ O’Brien took two wickets in ten overs with 66 runs.

All other bowlers had not done so good job that’s why SA scored 354 runs against them. Scoring high total was the goal because putting pressure on Australia was a good strategy but today if Australia bat first and they performed the same as SA then it will be an interesting contest.

Match Timings: 10:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

Toss: Ireland won the toss and elected to bat

Watch online Australia tour of South Africa September 2016 Only ODI Full HD Highlights Between Aus v Ire at Benoni, Tuesday, September 27th, 2016.

Australia team
UT Khawaja, DA Warner, SPD Smith*, GJ Bailey, TM Head, MR Marsh, MS Wade†, JW Hastings, A Zampa, DJ Worrall, SM Boland.

Ireland team
WTS Porterfield*, PR Stirling, J Anderson, GC Wilson†, KJ O’Brien, SP Terry, SW Poynter, GH Dockrell, TJ Murtagh, BJ McCarthy, PKD Chase.

ODI no. 3782 Highlights | 2016/17 season
Played at Willowmoore Park, Benoni
27 September 2016 (50-over match)

Umpires – BP Jele and NJ Llong
TV umpire – JS Wilson
Match referee – BC Broad
Reserve umpire – AT Holdstock

Ireland 198 (43.5 ov)
Australia 199/1 (30.1 ov)
Australia won by 9 wickets (with 119 balls remaining)

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.