Pakistan vs West Indies Highlights – May 31st, 2019 – Cricket World Cup

Sarfaraz Ahmed: We wanted to bowl first because of the overcast conditions and a bit of moisture. But it doesn’t matter, it will be a good batting pitch. Our batting line-up is in form, it’s good that before the World Cup our top batsmen are in form. Amir and Wahab are very experienced bowlers. Asif Ali is not playing.

Jason Holder: We’re going to field first, I don’t think the conditions will change first as the day goes on. Hopefully, we get some early movement and wickets. Evin Lewis and Shannon Gabriel aren’t fit, and we’ve left out Fabian Allen and Kemar Roach.

Overcast skies are expected for much of the game at Nottingham, but rain should not play spoilsport. It also gives each side the chance to bowl first and pit their swing bowlers against the opposition to see if overhead conditions can be utilized to their advantage. West Indies line-up is harder to predict, with Shannon Gabriel the only bowler to play no part in the warm-up against New Zealand.

With his knee heavily braced as West Indies trained the day before the game, he could be the man to miss out again. Pakistan has a fully fit squad to choose from, with the only real question being the bowling combination they go with. Shadab Khan’s fitness means one of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik could prove superfluous to requirements, though the vast experience of both means neither is an easy drop.

Watch WI v Pak cricket highlights videos today – 2nd match, ICC Cricket World Cup from Trent Bridge, Nottingham (England) Friday, 31st May 2019.

Pakistan v West Indies Icc Cricket World Cup 2019 Highlights

West Indies win the toss and will bowl first.

Pakistan team
1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman 3 Babar Azam, 4 Haris Sohail 5 Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt, wk), 6 Mohammad Hafeez 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Hasan Ali 11 Wahab Riaz.
West Indies team
1 Chris Gayle 2 Shai Hope (wk) 3 Darren Bravo 4 Shimron Hetmyer 5 Nicholas Pooran 6 Andre Russell 7 Jason Holder (capt) 8 Carlos Brathwaite 9 Ashley Nurse 10 Sheldon Cottrell 11 Oshane Thomas.

Match Timings: 10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00 Interval 14.00-14.30, Second Session 14.30-18.00

Umpires – Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpires – Sundaram Ravi
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Ruchira Palliyaguruge
Match number – ODI no. 4144