New Zealand vs England 3rd T20 Highlights – Nov 5, 2019

Now both teams got an equal position by winning 1-1 matches in the t20I series. In the first t20I match the visitor team England won by 7 wickets with 9 balls remaining and in the second t20I, the home team New Zealand won by 21 runs. In the first t20I, JM Vince scored 59 runs and he was the top runs scorer from both sides and MJ Santner took three wickets. In the second t20I, JDS Neesham scored 42 runs off 22 balls, CJ Jordan took three wickets and MJ Santner again took three wickets.

Now in the remaining three t20I’s both teams need to win two matches to win the series. Saxton Oval, Nelson cricket ground will host it’s the second t20I today between England and New Zealand cricket team. That means only one t20I had been played here and it was played in 2017 the home team batted first in that match and scored 187/7 against two-times world champion’s West Indies. C Munro scored 53 runs in that match, MJ Santner 23, LRPL Taylor scored 20 runs and TG Southee took three wickets.

New Zealand won the toss and batted first.

Lockie Ferguson bowled brilliantly but he will play his final match today, in the next two matches, Trent Boult will replace his place. The pitch will play it’s big roll today, the ball may be little stuck in the pitch spinners or slow balls can be much effective. The weather will be cloudy and a bit windy but because of the dryness in the weather, the seamers can face difficulties.

Watch Eng v NZ cricket highlights videos today – 3rd T20I, England tour of New Zealand from Saxton Oval, Nelson (New Zealand) Tuesday, 5-11-2019.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

tab2=Part 2
tab3=Part 3







England team: 1 Dawid Malan, 2 Tom Banton, 3 James Vince, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Sam Billings (wk), 6 Lewis Gregory, 7 Sam Curran, 8 Tom Curran 9 Saqib Mahmood, 10 Matt Parkinson, 11 Pat Brown.
New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Tim Seifert (wk), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Colin de Grandhomme, 6 Jimmy Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee (capt), 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Blair Tickner.

Match Timings: 01:00 GMT | 14:00 Local
Umpires – Wayne Knights, Chris Brown
TV Umpires – Shaun Haig
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Garth Stirrat
Match number – T20I no. 1001