Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Highlights 1-4-2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 16th match full HD highlights today between ST v MS from Sydney Showground Stadium (Australia) Wednesday 4th January 2017. Sydney Thunder team played four matches before today’s match and lost all of them. Melbourne Stars played two matches and lost one match so far. PJ Cummins from Sydney Thunder is the leading runs scorer with 111 runs in four innings, RJ Gibson is second most runs scorer with 97 and EJG Morgan scored 88 runs. CJ Green and PJ Cummins took four wickets each of them in four matches and Fawad Ahmed took three.

Another side Melbourne Stars good played batsmen is LJ Wright who scored 93 runs in two innings, RJ Quiney scored 75 runs in an innings and GJ Maxwell scored 59 in two matches. BW Hilfenhaus is the only bowler from Melbourne Stars who took three wickets so far. Melbourne Stars bowling performance was so bad in their last two matches but their batting was better than Sydney Thunder.

Toss: Sydney Thunder won the toss and elected to field.

Sydney Thunder team
KR Patterson, AC Blizzard, SR Watson*, EJG Morgan, BJ Rohrer, PJ Cummins, AD Russell, JS Lenton†, CJ Green, GS Sandhu, Fawad Ahmed.
Melbourne Stars team
GJ Maxwell, LJ Wright, KP Pietersen, DJ Hussey*, JP Faulkner, MP Stoinis, SB Harper†, A Zampa, BW Hilfenhaus, SM Boland, MA Beer.


Melbourne Stars 166/8 20 overs
Sydney Thunder 168/4 20 overs
Sydney Thunder won by 6 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.