Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Highlights Jan 18, 2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 29th match full highlights today between ST v AS from Sydney Showground Stadium (Australia) Wednesday 18th January 2017. All teams have played seven matches each of them now they will play their last matches from this round it means a total of four matches remaining before semi-finals.

As we know top four teams will qualify for next round and Adelaide Strikers is the only team who cannot qualify for next round because they lost five matches out of seven and they are at last position in Points Table, If today’s match they won it does not meter also.

Toss: Sydney Thunder won the toss and elected to field.

Adelaide Strikers team
TP Ludeman†, BR Dunk, BJ Hodge*, KA Pollard, JS Lehmann, JR Dean, AT Carey, MG Neser, IS Sodhi, B Laughlin, LN O’Connor.

Sydney Thunder team
KR Patterson, JM Vince, SR Watson*, BJ Rohrer, RJ Gibson, CR Brathwaite, AJ Nair, JS Lenton†, CJ Green, CJ McKay, Fawad Ahmed.


Adelaide Strikers 178/5 20 overs
Sydney Thunder 101 15.3 overs
Adelaide Strikers won by 77 runs

Match Timings: 19:10 local time (08:10 GMT)

Big Bash League – 29th Match Highlights
Big Bash League – 29th Match
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Sydney Showground Stadium
18 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – AJ Barrow and MD Martell
TV umpire – GJ Davidson
Match referee – RW Stratford
Reserve umpire – CA Polosak

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.