Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Highlights – July 12, 2018

1st Test, South Africa Tour of Sri Lanka at Galle Highlights

SA v SL highlights today – the First test from Galle International Stadium (Sri Lanka) Thursday 12th July 2018.

1st Test, South Africa Tour of Sri Lanka Report

After losing the toss South Africa bowled and Sri Lanka scored 287 runs in 78.4 overs all out. MD Gunathilaka scored 26 runs and out, DM de Silva 11, BKG Mendis contributed 24 runs, N Dickwella † add 18 runs to his team scoreboard, RAS Lakmal (c) 10 and PADLR Sandakan 25. It was FDM Karunaratne who smashed all South African bowlers all around the park. He scored 158 runs by facing 222 deliveries and goes not out. He smashed thirteen boundaries and one maximum in his beautiful innings. K Rabada took four wickets, T Shamsi took three, VD Philander and DW Steyn took one wicket each of them.

South Africa scored 126 all out in 54.3 overs in their first innings. F du Plessis (c) scored 49 runs, VD Philander 18 and T Bavuma 17. MDK Perera took four wickets, RAS Lakmal three, HMRKB Herath two and PADLR Sandakan took one wicket.

Sri Lanka scored 190 all out in their second innings in 57.4 overs, FDM Karunaratne scored 60 runs, AD Mathews 35, RAS Lakmal (c) 33 and MD Gunathilaka 17. This time KA Maharaj took four wickets, K Rabada three, DW Steyn one again and T Shamsi also took one wicket. South Africa scored just 73 runs in their second innings all out in 28.5 overs, Sri Lanka just used their three bowlers HMRKB Herath took three wickets, MDK Perera took six wickets and PADLR Sandakan took one.

Toss: Sri Lanka , elected to bat first

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
MD Gunathilaka, FDM Karunaratne, DM de Silva, BKG Mendis, AD Mathews, ARS Silva, N Dickwella †, MDK Perera, HMRKB Herath, RAS Lakmal (c), PADLR Sandakan.

South Africa team/playing XI
D Elgar, AK Markram, KA Maharaj, HM Amla, T Bavuma, F du Plessis (c), Q de Kock †, VD Philander, K Rabada, DW Steyn, T Shamsi.

Match Timings: 04:30 GMT | 10:00 Local
Umpires – Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker
TV Umpires – Nigel Llong
Match Referee – Sir Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Ranmore Martinesz
Match number – Test no. 2311

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.