Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Day 4 Highlights 12-29-2016

Watch SL v SA 1st test day 4 full HD highlights today from St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (South Africa) Thursday 29th December 2016. Till stumps day 3 South Africa lead by 432 runs with 5 wickets remaining, which is a good lead because Sri Lanka scored 205 runs in their first innings. Sri Lanka’s 8th wicket down at the very first ball of yesterday after that next two wickets scored 24 runs. VD Philander took five wickets in 20 overs, KJ Abbott took three and remaining two wickets ere taken by remaining two bowlers.

SC Cook scored 117 runs off 178 balls, D Elgar scored 52 runs. South African first wicket had been dismissed when they were at 116. After the first wicket fell HM Amla contributed 48 runs, JP Duminy 25 and captain himself F du Plessis still not out at 41 other sides Q de Kock† also still standing at 42.

When SC Cook’s wicket down then it was 57.6 131.3 kph, well, that could change things for Chameera! Cook fiddling outside off, trying to angle the ball towards a deep point or third man, feet stuck in the crease, playing well away from the body and provides a thin edge 245/3. When D Elgar dismissed then 32.1 131.4 kph, a breakthrough! A short ball outside off, Elgar tries to pull it over midwicket but just gets a top edge which loops to mid-on who only has to take a couple of steps to his left. Perhaps came on a little quicker than he expected 116/1.

Match Timings: 10:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

Toss: South Africa and batted first.

Sri Lanka team
JK Silva, FDM Karunaratne, MDKJ Perera, BKG Mendis, AD Mathews*, LD Chandimal†, DM de Silva, HMRKB Herath, PVD Chameera, RAS Lakmal, N Pradeep.
South Africa team
D Elgar, SC Cook, HM Amla, JP Duminy, F du Plessis*, T Bavuma, Q de Kock†, VD Philander, KJ Abbott, KA Maharaj, K Rabada.

Sri Lanka tour of South Africa – 1st Test Highlights
Test no. 2243 | 2016/17 season
Played at St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
26,27,28,29,30 December 2016 (5-day match)

Umpires – Aleem Dar and BNJ Oxenford
TV umpire – RJ Tucker
Match referee – DC Boon
Reserve umpire – S George