Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh T20 Highlights Today 28 Feb 2016

Sri Lankan new players are taking too much time to settle in a good form, return of the captain SL Malinga was a big hope for Sri Lanka but their last match had well performed as the expectations were. Other side Hosts Bangladesh team struggling too for T20 World Cup 2016 but they also were not so good in previous matches.

So Bangladesh had already won a match and also a lost one but its the second match of Sri Lanka team and they will try their best to keep good position in pints table but also Bangladesh will try harder then opponents because if they loos today’s match then it can be the very bad impression on points which later may become the cause of their trouble to qualify for next round.

Bangladesh is unlikely to make any changes because they are looking for stability in their batting line-up. Their bowling attack is also doing well, and may also stay unchanged. Similarly, Sri Lanka is likely to trial their new-look top order again, and will probably back their experienced bowlers once more.

However, there is some doubt over Lasith Malinga’s knee which continues to trouble him despite the long break from international cricket. Sri Lanka will make a call on his availability on match day.

Pitch and weather
Mirpur has seen low-scoring games so far in the main draw. The weather is expected to be good for this match.

Sri Lanka team: 1 Dinesh Chandimal, 2 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3 Milinda Siriwardana, 4 Dasun Shanaka, 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Chamara Kapugedara, 7 Shehan Jayasuriya, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Rangana Herath, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Lasith Malinga/ Thisara Perera

Bangladesh team: 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Mohammad Mithun, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Al-Amin Hossain, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Taskin Ahmed

MATCH: T20 Asia Cup 2016 5th Match – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
TIME: 19:30 local time (13:30 GMT)
VENUE: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur (Bangladesh)
DATE: February 28th, 2016.

Bangladesh have won the toss and decided to bat first