Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Highlights Mar 28, 2017

Watch SL v BD highlights today – second ODI from 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT) (Sri Lanka) Tuesday 28th March 2017. The last ODI between these two teams was not a good match by the home side because they lost early wickets and Bangladeshi bowlers had not stopped that rhythm off getting wickets till the end of the play. Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bowl first in their first ODI. Bangladesh lost their first wicket at 29 runs and he was Soumya Sarkar who scored 10 runs but after that opener of the team Tamim Iqbal scored 127 runs off 142 balls, Sabbir Rahman scored 54 runs off 56 balls, Shakib Al Hasan 72 off 71, Mosaddek Hossain 24 off 9 and Mahmudullah 13 off 7. In the last four overs, Bangladeshi batsmen batted so fast and so good. Bangladesh scored 324 runs with five wickets down.

RAS Lakmal took two wickets, CBRLS Kumara, PADLR Sandakan and DAS Gunaratne these three took three wickets. Sri Lanka scored 234 runs all out in 45.1 overs. Most of the Sri Lankan wickets dismissed between every 20 to 30 runs after. Not a single one partnership had been build between any Sri Lankan batsmen which was the weakness or the problem of Sri Lankan batting line in their last match. Mustafizur Rahman took three wickets, Mashrafe Mortaza took two, Mehedi Hasan Miraz took two as well, Taskin Ahmed and Shakib Al Hasan took one wicket each of them.

Toss: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat.

Sri Lanka team
MD Gunathilaka, WU Tharanga*, BKG Mendis, LD Chandimal†, DAS Gunaratne, TAM Siriwardana, NLTC Perera, MDK Perera, RAS Lakmal, KMDN Kulasekara, N Pradeep.

Bangladesh team
Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.


Sri Lanka 311 (49.5 ov)
No result

Match Timings: 19:10 local time (08:10 GMT)

Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka, 2nd ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3856 | 2016/17 season
Played at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium
28 March 2017 – day/night match (50-over match)
Umpires – S Ravi (India) and RR Wimalasiri
TV umpire – MA Gough (England)
Match referee – AJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve umpire – REJ Martinesz