Sri Lanka vs Australia Highlights 28 July 2016 – 1st Test Day 3

After a bad performance in first innings, Sri Lanka played unbelievable cricket on the third day of the second test on 28th July 2016. Today they showed magnificent performance with scoring 282 runs six wickets down. Sri Lanka’s first wicket had down at end of the second day at six runs.

Balapuwaduge Kusal Gimhan Mendis scored 169 runs still not out. Lokuge Dinesh Chandimal scored 42 and Dhananjaya Maduranga de Silva contributed 36 runs. Now at end of the day 3 Sri Lanka lead by 196 runs with 4 wickets remaining.

Toss: Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bat first

Sri Lanka team
Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Angelo Mathews (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Pradeep, Lakshan Sandakan.

Australia team
David Warner, Joe Burns, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith (c), Adam Voges, Mitchell Marsh, Peter Nevill (wk), Steve O’Keefe, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon.

Watch Online Australia tour of Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 3 Complete HD Free Cricket Highlights Today Between SL v Aus at Pallekele, Thursday, July 28th, 2016.

Warne-Muralitharan Trophy – 1st Test
Test no. 2209 | 2016 season
Played at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
26,27,28,29,30 July (5-day match)

Umpires – RA Kettleborough (England) and S Ravi (India)
TV umpire – CB Gaffaney (New Zealand)
Match referee – BC Broad (England)
Reserve umpire – REJ Martinesz

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.