Sri Lanka vs Australia 4th ODI Highlights Today 31-8-2016

Many players are not playing in fourth ODI from both teams, which means there will be more entertainment from both sides. Australia won two matches/two ODI’s out of three and SL got one victory absolutely. In all three matches, Mitchell Starc got a wicket in his first two overs each match. If SL won today then final ODI will be a clashing or thrilling match and they have to win that match because otherwise, Australia will win the ODI series with today’s match victory.

Sri Lanka have won the toss and AD Mathews captain of the team chose to bat first

Sri Lanka team
Mathews (c), Chandimal (wk), K Mendis, K Perera, Avishka Fernando [18-year old on debut], Dhananjaya de Silva, T Perera, D Perera, S Pathirana, A Aponso, A Perera.

Australia team
Warner (c), Finch, Khawaja, Bailey, Head, Wade (wk), Faulkner, Hastings, Starc, Zampa, Boland.

Watch Online Australia tour of Sri Lanka 4th ODI Complete Cricket Match HD Highlights Today Which Will Be Played at Dambulla (Sri Lanka) Between SL v Aus, Wednesday, August 31st, 2016.

Match Timings: 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT)

With Sunday’s pitch being used again for this match, the spinners’ threat is likely to be further heightened. There is often a strong breeze from the south in the evenings, in Dambulla, but rain is not forecasted. With Marsh now unavailable, Usman Khawaja is likely to enter the XI in his place.

Nathan Lyon may also play in place of Josh Hazlewood, as the Dambulla track will have worn since Sunday. Pathirana – a bowling allrounder who delivers left-arm spin – has been drafted in, but appears unlikely to play, for now. Sri Lanka may push Dhananjaya de Silva up the order to open, as he does for his club team, and push Angelo Perera into the middle order.

ODI no. 3774 | 2016 season
Played at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium
31 August 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – MA Gough and RSA Palliyaguruge
TV umpire – Aleem Dar
Match referee – J Srinath
Reserve umpire – REJ Martinesz