Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20 Highlights Today Feb 17, 2017

Watch Aus v SL highlights today – first t20 from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Friday 17th February 2017. Sri Lanka recently won three t20 match series against South Africa in South Africa and in warm-up match against Prime Minister’s XI Sri Lanka won again, which means new Sri Lankan t20 format team is very strong and ultra-aggressive, another side Australia also won many matches against Pakistan but their confidence had been broken in New Zealand recently.

Sri Lanka team
N Dickwella†, EMDY Munaweera, WU Tharanga*, DAS Gunaratne, S Prasanna, CK Kapugedera, JRMWS Bandara, TAM Siriwardana, SL Malinga, KMDN Kulasekara, PADLR Sandakan.

Australia team
AJ Finch*, M Klinger, TM Head, MC Henriques, AJ Turner, TD Paine†, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, A Zampa, B Stanlake, AJ Tye.


Australia 168/6 20 overs
Sri Lanka 172/5 20 overs)
Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 19:40 local time (08:40 GMT)

Toss: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field.

Sri Lanka tour of Australia, 1st T20I Highlights
T20I no. 596 | 2016/17 season
Played at Melbourne Cricket Ground
17 February 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – MD Martell and P Wilson
TV umpire – SJ Nogajski
Match referee – JJ Crowe
Reserve umpire – MW Graham-Smith

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.