SRH vs PBKS IPL 2022 28th Match Highlights – April 17

Shikhar Dhawan: Mayank is better and he should be ready to be back. We were 30-40 runs short and lost too many early wickets which put us behind the game. The early wickets meant we had to hold wickets and that’s where we had to mold our game. There was a middle-order recovery but the early wickets cost us. The wicket had an extra bounce which we were late to adjust. The discussion with the batting will be to save wickets till the 13th-14th over, the bowlers are doing well. We need to put up complete performances and hopefully, a 3-4 game turnaround which can change a season will come in.

Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: There was no swing so I looked to hit back of a length. That was my plan against Shikhar as I knew he would step out and look for the boundary. I looked to hit a hard length and find the top edge and luckily that’s what happened, I looked to play with my field as well. I try to bowl to the batter’s weakness or to the ground’s dimensions. The wicket and my skills are what I look at. (On Umran) More than helping me, it means I am a target as batters think I’m slower (Laughs). But watching him bowl fast and get wickets is a joy. Hope the others going after me lead to wickets and no boundaries (smiles).

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Highlights today, Sunday 17-4-2022. 28th Match (D/N), Tata Indian Premier League from Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai.

Indian Premier League 2022 Fixture
Toss: SRH won and chose to bat second.

Sunrisers Hyderabad team: 1 Abhishek Sharma, 2 Kane Williamson (capt), 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Shashank Singh, 7 Marco Jansen, 8 J Suchith, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Umran Malik, 11 T Natarajan.
Punjab Kings team: 1 Prabhsimran Singh, 2 Shikhar Dhawan (capt), 3 Jonny Bairstow, 4 Liam Livingstone, 5 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 6 Shahrukh Khan, 7 Odean Smith, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Rahul Chahar, 10 Vaibhav Arora, 11 Arshdeep Singh.

Indian Premier League 2022 Teams

Head to head

Total matches played: 18
SRH Won: 13
PBKS Won: 5

Match Timings: 10:00 GMT | 15:30 Local
Umpires – Pashchim Pathak, Rohan Pandit
TV Umpires – Rod Tucker
Match Referee – Daniel Manohar
Reserve Umpire – Akshay Totre
Match number – Tata IPL 2022 – Seasone 15, 28th Match

Leave a Comment