South Africa vs Zimbabwe Only Test Day 1 Highlights – Dec 26, 2017

SA v Zim highlights today – Four-day international test day one from St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (South Africa) Tuesday 26th December 2017. Team South Africa won the toss and their captain AB de Villiers decided to bat first. The opener of their team D Elgar faced 56 balls and scored 31 runs with the help of five boundaries. After that, his wickets dismissed when it was 21.3 and 72/1. AK Markram a new youngster from the South African cricket team smashed 125 runs off 204 balls. He completed his beautiful innings with two maximums and fourteen 4s.

When his wicket down then it was 65.3 and 251/4. HM Amla had not survived for so long this time he gone with just five runs off eleven balls. Captain AB de Villiers does his job by adding 53 runs to his team scoreboard and out, T Bavuma contributed 44 runs and out.

Toss: South Africa , elected to bat first.

South Africa team/playing XI
D Elgar, AK Markram, HM Amla, AB de Villiers (c), T Bavuma, Q de Kock †, VD Philander, AL Phehlukwayo, KA Maharaj, K Rabada, M Morkel.

Zimbabwe team/playing XI
CJ Chibhabha, H Masakadza, BRM Taylor †, CR Ervine, PJ Moor, Sikandar Raza, RP Burl, AG Cremer (c), KM Jarvis, CB Mpofu, B Muzarabani.

Match Timings: 13.30 start, Tea 15.45-16.05, Tea 18.20-19.00, Close 21.00

Zimbabwe tour of South Africa Only Test (D/N) Highlights

Umpires – Richard Kettleborough, Paul Reiffel
TV Umpires – Michael Gough
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Shaun George
Match number – Test no. 2290
Test debut – RP Burl (South Africa), B Muzarabani (South Africa)

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.