South Africa vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 Highlights Jan 25, 2017

Watch SL v SA highlights today – 3rd t20 full from Newlands, Cape Town (South Africa) Wednesday 25th January 2017. First of all winners of today’s match will win this t20 series because it’s third and also final t20 match and both teams won equal matches before today’s match. Sri Lankan batsmen are performing better than the South African team in this t20 series because N Dickwella from Sri Lanka is the most runs scorer from both teams so far with 65 runs in the last two matches, AD Mathews scored 60 and the third number most runs scorer is F Behardien from South Africa. L Ngidi took six wickets in two matches and he is the most wicket-taker, PADLR Sandakan took four and KMDN Kulasekara also took four.

Mathews’ injury-enforced absence means Sri Lanka will have to upset a winning combination. Dinesh Chandimal will lead in Mathews’ absence and, with Danushka Gunathilaka also injured, Sri Lanka may have to go into the game batsmen short. Suranga Lakmal, who was rested in Johannesburg, could be back in search of a series win. De Villiers’ return, most probably in the No.3 position, will displace one of Jon-Jon Smuts or Theunis de Bruyn, which also means Reeza Hendricks is unlikely to get a look in at all these series. Dane Paterson could make his debut on his home ground, with South Africa likely to use only one specialist spinner.

Toss: South Africa won the toss and elected to bat.

South Africa team
JT Smuts, AB de Villiers, DA Miller, M Mosehle†, F Behardien*, RR Hendricks, WD Parnell, AL Phehlukwayo, D Paterson, Imran Tahir, L Ngidi.
Sri Lanka team
N Dickwella, DM de Silva, BKG Mendis, LD Chandimal*†, WU Tharanga, DAS Gunaratne, S Prasanna, ST de Silva, KMDN Kulasekara, PADLR Sandakan, I Udana.


South Africa 169/5 20 overs
Sri Lanka 170/5 19.5 overs
Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)

Match Timings: 18:00 local time (16:00 GMT)

Sri Lanka tour of South Africa, 3rd T20I Highlights
T20I no. 591 | 2016/17 season
Played at Newlands, Cape Town
25 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – S George and BP Jele
TV umpire – AT Holdstock
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – A Paleker