South Africa vs New Zealand 4th ODI Highlights Mar 1, 2017

Watch NZ v SA highlights today – fourth ODI from Seddon Park, Hamilton (New Zealand) Wednesday 1st March 2017. South Africa is now one victory away from winning this ODI series. This match was originally scheduled to be played in Napier, but they lost it following the abandonment against Australia and subsequent investigations which showed serious problems with the outfield. The previous pitch in Hamilton spun so much AB de Villiers said it was the toughest conditions he had faced. It may not turn quite so much this time, but should still aid the spinners.

There is the chance of thunderstorms on Tuesday which could impact preparation, but match day looks fine and warm. South Africa have tweaked their pace attack throughout the series. If they want to bring in left-arm wrist spinner Tabraiz Shamsi, the most vulnerable could be Wayne Parnell who, while not being poor, has been the least consistent seamer.

New Zealand needs to work out how to fit in Luke Ronchi. That makes Neil Broom, who has had three failures in this series, vulnerable with both allrounders, Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme, having had backing from Mike Hesson. Three frontline spinners would appear unlikely, especially as Tim Southee’s off-cutters proved effective last time in Hamilton, although Jeetan Patel could play ahead of Ish Sodhi to target the left-handers.

Toss: South Africa, who chose to bat.

South Africa team
HM Amla, Q de Kock†, F du Plessis, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers*, DA Miller, D Pretorius, CH Morris, WD Parnell, K Rabada, Imran Tahir.
New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, DG Brownlie, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi†, MJ Santner, C de Grandhomme, TG Southee, JS Patel, TA Boult.


South Africa 279/8 50 overs
New Zealand 280/3 45 overs
New Zealand won by 7 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 14:00 local time (01:00 GMT)

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 4th ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3843 | 2016/17 season
Played at Seddon Park, Hamilton
01 March 2017 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – WR Knights and RJ Tucker
TV umpire – IJ Gould
Match referee – J Srinath
Reserve umpire – SB Haig