Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators PSL Highlights 19 Feb 2016

Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators both HBL PSL teams played equal matches, won equal matches, lost equal matches yet but now today 1st Qualifying Final of Pakistan Super League 2016 will be played between these two teams who already won one match against each other each of them.

On the 7th of February 2016 they played PSL 7th match and Quetta Gladiators won by 3 wickets (with 1 ball remaining) from Peshawar Zalmi, the target was 136 runs. In the second time, PSL 17th match on February 14th, 2016 Peshawar Zalmi won by 8 wickets (with 8 balls remaining) target was 130 runs.

Last performance of Peshawar Zalmi team was much better then previous matches against Karachi Kings, Karachi Kings batted first in that match and scored 152 runs in 20 overs with the loss of seven wickets and Peshawar Zalmi chased the target easily with fall of five wickets without its big players in both formats.

Quetta Gladiators’ last match against Lahore Qalandars was an incredible match because the 202 runs target was a very huge milestone for every team from PSL but Quetta Gladiators won that match with 0 balls remaining.

Now its proved that the Quetta Gladiators team has the ability to chase any target whatever it is which means they have much strong batting strength and another side Peshawar Zalmi have great bowlers and pitch is very good for high scoring to see what happen today???

Peshawar have won the toss and Shahid Khan Afridi decided to bowl first

MATCH: 1st Qualifying Final – Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators
TIME: 20:00 local time (16:00 GMT) | 09:00 PKT
VENUE: Dubai International Cricket Stadium (neutral venue)
DATE: February 19th, 2016.

Peshawar Zalmi Team
Aamer Yamin, Abdur Rehman, J Allenby, Hasan Ali, Israrullah, CJ Jordan, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal†, DJ Malan, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hafeez, Musadiq Ahmed, DJG Sammy, Shahid Afridi*, Shahid Yousuf, SW Tait, Tamim Iqbal, Wahab Riaz

Quetta Gladiators Team
Ahmed Shehzad, Aizaz Cheema, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Bilal Asif, Bismillah Khan, E Chigumbura, GD Elliott, Mohammad Nawaz (3), KP Pietersen, Rameez Raja (2), Saad Nasim, Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Umar Gul, LJ Wright, Zulfiqar Babar

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.