Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers Highlights, BBL Final Jan 28, 2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 final match full highlights today between PS v SS from Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth (Australia) Saturday 28th January 2017. Perth Scorchers team was top on the points table in the first round by gaining five victories out of eight matches. But they had lost a match against Sydney Sixers on 27 Dec, it was 7th match of the season. Perth Scorchers had won the toss in that match and batted first and scored 130 runs and in the end, Sydney Sixers won by 6 wickets (with 12 balls remaining).

M Klinger from Perth Scorchers is the most runs scorer from his team with 263 runs in nine matches. MR Marsh scored 210 runs in five innings and IR Bell scored 200 in nine matches. From Sydney Sixers, DP Hughes is going on top with 296 runs in seven matches. MC Henriques scored 242 in nine matches and SW Billings scored 127 runs in five matches. MG Johnson from Perth Scorchers is most wicket-taker from his team with 12 wickets in five matches. AJ Tye took ten in nine matches and JA Richardson took eight in seven matches. From Sydney Sixers SA Abbott is the most wicket-taker from the whole tournament with twenty wickets in nine matches, BJ Dwarshuis took thirteen and NM Lyon took six in four matches.

Toss: Perth Scorchers won the toss and elected to field.

Perth Scorchers team
M Klinger, SM Whiteman†, IR Bell, AC Voges*, HWR Cartwright, AJ Turner, AC Agar, TT Bresnan, MG Johnson, JA Richardson, AJ Tye.
Sydney Sixers team
DP Hughes, MJ Lumb, NJ Maddinson, MC Henriques*, BJ Haddin†, BJ Dwarshuis, JC Silk, SA Abbott, J Botha, NM Lyon, JM Bird.


Sydney Sixers 141/9 20 overs
Perth Scorchers 144/1 15.5 overs
Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets (with 25 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 16:15 local time (08:15 GMT)

Big Bash League, Final Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
28 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – MD Martell and P Wilson
TV umpire – SJ Nogajski
Match referee – RW Stratford
Reserve umpire – JD Ward

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.