Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Highlights 1-5-2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 17th match full highlights today between PS v BH from Western Australia Cricket Association Ground. Perth (Australia) Thursday 5th January 2017. Both teams are the topper of the points table so far, both teams played equal matches and also both got equal wins.

Perth Scorchers team is at first position in Points Table with RR of +1.072 and Brisbane Heat is at second position with RR of +0.553. These teams had not played any match before today’s match it means it will be more interesting because both teams are the strongest teams so far.

Both teams some previous batting stats

IR Bell from Perth Scorchers is the most runs scorer from his team. He scored 149 runs in four matches, MR Marsh scored 140 and M Klinger scored 129. CA Lynn from Brisbane Heat is the most runs scorer from all team batsmen. He played four matches and scored 211 runs. His highest in an innings runs is 85 not out, BB McCullum is the second most runs scorer from his team with 148 and JJ Peirson scored 91.

Both teams some previous bowling stats

MT Steketee from Brisbane Heat is third most wicket-taker so far with six wickets in four matches. BCJ Cutting took also six and JD Wildermuth took five. DJ Willey from Perth Scorchers took six wickets and he is at the second position in the most wickets-taking list, AJ Tye and MG Johnson took five wickets each of them.


Perth Scorchers 173/6 20 overs
Brisbane Heat 174/1 14.4 overs
Brisbane Heat won by 9 wickets (with 32 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 16:10 local time (08:10 GMT)

Toss: Perth Scorchers won the toss and elected to bat.

Perth Scorchers team
M Klinger*, SE Marsh, IR Bell, MR Marsh, AJ Turner, AC Agar, SM Whiteman†, DJ Willey, MG Johnson, AJ Tye, JA Richardson.
Brisbane Heat team
BB McCullum*, JJ Peirson†, CA Lynn, AI Ross, JA Burns, NJ Reardon, BCJ Cutting, JD Wildermuth, ND Buchanan, MT Steketee, MJ Swepson.

Big Bash League – 17th Match Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
5 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – PJ Gillespie and JD Ward
TV umpire – SA Lightbody
Match referee – PL Marshall
Reserve umpire – J Hewitt

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.