Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2nd Test Day 4 Highlights – May 10, 2021

Here’s the post-match presentation. Player of the Match is Abid Ali for his double century. Meanwhile, the Player of the Series is Hasan Ali for his twin five-wicket hauls in the first and second Tests. “First I would like to thank almighty Allah. It’s been a good tour for me. The pitch wasn’t good for bowling, getting slower every day. But the plan was simple, keep bowling stump to stump and let the batsmen make mistakes. Whenever you execute well, it’s a pleasurable moment for me. I want to thank other bowlers who were doing good and supporting me as well, Shaheen and Nauman Ali bowling very well in the second innings as well. I’m very happy. I had hard work in the previous one year. It is paying off and I’m looking forward to continue this performance for my team.”

“I would have liked a few more positives. To finish both games in three days or just after three days, we were a little bit off the mark there. We’ve got a lot of things to address, particularly off the batting. The wicket played well enough to take it five days. I can’t fault the guys efforts. It’s a young side full of enthusiasm. They are very skillful and difficult bowlers so if you just try to survive it can be a little bit tricky. I tried to take the attack to them and hoped the field would spread.”

That’ll do it from us for this series. On behalf of Abhishek Purohit and the scoring team, I’m Peter Della Penna. Congrats to Pakistan on the Test series sweep. Wishing an early Eid Mubarak to everyone following this match around the world.

PAK vs Zim Highlights today Monday, 10-05-2021 – 2nd Test, Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe from Harare Sports Club.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Babar Azam won the toss and chose to bat first.

Pakistan team: 1 Imran Butt, 2 Abid Ali, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Babar Azam (capt.), 5 Fawad Alam, 6 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 7 Hasan Ali, 8 Nauman Ali, 9 Sajid Khan, 10 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 11 Tabish Khan.
Zimbabwe team: 1 Kevin Kasuza, 2 Tarisai Musakanda, 3 Regis Chakabva (wk), 4 Brendan Taylor (capt.), 5 Milton Shumba, 6 Roy Kaia, 7 Tendai Chisoro, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Donald Tiripano, 10 Blessing Muzarabani, 11 Richard Ngarava.

Match Timings: 07:30 GMT | 09:30 Local | 12:30 PKT
Umpires – Langton Rusere, Marais Erasmus
TV Umpires – Iknow Chabi
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Forster Mutizwa
Match number – Test no. 2421