Pakistan vs West Indies Warm-Up Match Highlights – Oct 18, 2021

The opponents of today’s warm-up match of Pakistan won the toss and batted first. The West Indies team scored 130 runs in 20 overs with seven wickets down. The opener of the team Lendl Simmons faced 23 balls and scored 18 runs. Chris Gayle added 20 runs to his team’s scoreboard. Shimron Hetmyer was the top-runs scorer from the Windies team with 28 runs. In the last overs, the West Indies team’s captain Kieron Pollard took charge and smashed five 4s of the first five deliveries of the last over of their innings. But on the last bowl, his wickets fallen.

Shaheen Shah Afridi was the most costly bowler from the Pakistan bowling performance. He took two wickets and gave 41 runs. On his first three overs Haris Rauf just leaked 12 runs and a wicket, in his last over (Also last overs of the Innings) he gave 20 runs and also took a wicket. Hasan Ali bowled four overs, took two wickets, and gave just 21 runs.

After 131 runs target given by the West Indies, Pakistan batted very sensibly. Mohammad Rizwan † faced 17 deliveries and scored 13 runs and out. Once again the captain of the Pakistan team Babar Azam showed his class and scored a half-century and out by using 41 balls. Fakhar Zaman faced 24 deliveries and scored 46 runs. Mohammad Hafeez has gone with duck. Shoaib Malik scored 14 runs.

PAK vs WI Statistical Highlights today Monday, 18-10-2021 – Warm-Up Match, ICC Men’s Twenty/20 World Cup Warm-Up Matches from ICC Academy, Dubai.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Squads

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021/22 Complete Fixture

West Indies won the toss and chose to bat.

Pakistan team: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan †, Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.
West Indies team: Lendl Simmons, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran †, Kieron Pollard (c), Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Fabian Allen, Andre Russell, Ravi Rampaul, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh.

Match Timings: 10:00 GMT | 14:00 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Match number – ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Warm-Up Match


Leave a Comment