Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20 Highlights – Dec 22, 2020

Shadab Khan continued to dominate the tosses in this series, winning the third one in a row, and this time, he decided Pakistan needed a change. There were three in terms of personnel and one in terms of tactics. After batting first and losing the first two T20Is, Pakistan will be chasing tonight.

New Zealand was unchanged, meaning legspinner Ish Sodhi gets his 50th T20I cap and is on the cusp of becoming New Zealand’s second-highest wicket-taker in the format. Pakistan’s efforts to secure the first win on tour now falls on the shoulders of batsman Hussain Talat, allrounder Iftikhar Ahmed, and fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain as they come in to replace the misfiring Abdullah Shafique, Imad Wasim, and Wahab Riaz.

PAK vs NZ Highlights today – 3rd T20I (N), Pakistan tour of New Zealand from McLean Park, Napier Tuesday, 12-22-2020.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Shadab won the toss and chose to bat.

Pakistan team: 1 Mohammad Rizwan, 2 Haider Ali, 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Shadab Khan (capt), 5 Hussain Talat, 6 Iftikhar Ahmed, 7 Khushdil Shah, 8 Faheem Ashraf, 9 Haris Rauf, 9 Shaheen Afridi, 11 Mohammad Hasnain.
New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Tim Seifert (wk), 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Devon Conway, 5 Glenn Phillips, 6 James Neesham, 7 Kyle Jamieson, 8 Ish Sodhi, 9 Scott Kuggeleijn, 10 Tim Southee, 11 Trent Boult.

Match Timings: 06:00 GMT | 19:00 Local
Umpires – Wayne Knights, Chris Brown
TV Umpires – Shaun Haig
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Ashley Mehrotra
Match number – T20I No. 1119