Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st Semi-Final Highlights – 9 Nov 2022

Pitch and weather: Teams batting first have won five out of six games played at the SCG so far at this World Cup. But there’s one factor that could reduce the impact of the toss: the pitch that will be used for the semi-final is the same one that hosted the Super 12s opener between Australia and New Zealand. It was the flattest and most batting-friendly of the three pitches that have been used so far in Sydney. There is a small chance of rain on Wednesday morning, but the weather should clear up by the time the match is scheduled to start.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Highlights today. 1st Semi-Final (N), Sydney Cricket Ground, Wednesday 9-11-2022, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Toss: New Zealand will bat first.

Williamson: Used pitch, devoid of grass. Same pitch, but different and it’s important we adjust to the changing conditions. For us, it’s just focussing on this game and the conditions.
Babar: Toss is not in our hands and we will look to put pressure on them. Same team. We have a lot of confidence from the triangular series, but NZ has quality players and we will play according to the situation. We have not played the last two finals, but we’re focussing on this match.

Pakistan team: 1 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 2 Babar Azam (capt), 3 Mohammad Haris, 4 Shan Masood, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Mohammad Nawaz, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Mohammad Wasim, 9 Naseem Shah, 10 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 11 Haris Rauf.
New Zealand team: 1 Finn Allen, 2 Devon Conway (wk), 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Glenn Phillips, 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Trent Boult, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Lockie Ferguson.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 28
Pakistan Won: 17
New Zealand Won: 11
Pakistan T20I Rankings: 4th
New Zealand T20I Rankings: 5th

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table

Form guide

(last five completed T20I’s, most recent first)
Pakistan WWWLL
New Zealand WLWWL

Match Timings: 08:00 AM GMT | 07:00 PM Local
Umpires – Marais Erasmus, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire – Richard Kettleborough
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Michael Gough
Match number – T20I no. 1877

Leave a Comment