Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI Highlights – Jan 6, 2018

NZ v PAK highlights today – First one day international from Basin Reserve, Wellington (New Zealand) Saturday 6th January 2018. Pakistani openers performed so well in the tour match against New Zealand XI at Saxton Oval, Nelson cricket on 03 January 2018. In that match, New Zealand XI won the toss and chose to bowl first. Pakistan batted first and scored 341 runs in 50 overs with nine wickets down. Pakistani openers smashed all New Zealand XI bowlers. Azhar Ali scored 104 runs off 105 balls. he smashed one maximum and eight boundaries in his innings and retired out.

Fakhar Zaman scored 106 runs off 84 deliveries and retired out. he smashed three 6s and twelve boundaries in his beautiful innings. After the openers, Hasan Ali was the highest runs scorer from the Pakistani team. He scored 36 runs off 15 balls. Shadab Khan 24, Sarfraz Ahmed (c) † 21 and Faheem Ashraf 17. Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Fakhar Zaman and Hasan Ali these four bowlers took one wicket each of them. Faheem Ashraf took two wickets and Shadab Khan dismissed four New Zealand XI batsmen in 9.1 overs. In the end, Pakistanis won by 120 runs.

On TA Boult played one ODI in 2016 at Basin Reserve, Wellington and took four wickets, Mohammad Amir played one ODI at this venue in 2016 and took three wickets. Henry Nicholls played one ODI here and scored 82 runs in 2016, Babar Azam scored 62 runs here in 2016. The highest total of the venue is 297/6 scored by Australia against the home team in 1998, New Zealand highest total is 295/6 against England in 1983, Against Pakistan home team scored 280/8 and in reply, Pakistan scored 210 all out on 25 January 2016.

Pakistan won the toss and elected to field.

Pakistan team/playing XI
Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfraz Ahmed (c) †, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees.

New Zealand team/playing XI
MJ Guptill, C Munro, KS Williamson (c), LRPL Taylor, TWM Latham †, HM Nicholls, MJ Santner, TD Astle, TG Southee, LH Ferguson, TA Boult.

Match Timings: 11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30 Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45

Pakistan tour of New Zealand 1st ODI Highlights

Umpires – Wayne Knights, Ruchira Palliyaguruge
TV Umpires – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Sir Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Chris Brown
Match number – ODI no. 3946

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.