Pakistan vs India Highlights June 18, 2017

Watch Pak v Ind highlights today ICC Champions Trophy Final – from Kennington Oval, London (England) Sunday 18th June 2017. After Pakistan’s successful return in this ICT 2017 now players got a lot of confidence especially after their victory against England in 1st semi-final. On 4th June 2017, both teams played a match against each other, it was the 4th match of the tournament.

In that match, India batted first and scored 319 runs in 48 overs. I think in the last four overs above 70 runs had been scored which was a huge loss for Pakistan but it was also a big success for India. Mohammad Amir bowled 8.1 overs in that match with 32 runs and no wicket after that he got some injury problem. Imad Wasim gave 66 runs in 9.1 overs, Hasan Ali also was too costly with 70 runs in 10 overs.

Toss: India won the toss and elected to field.

Wahab Riaz gave 87 runs in 8.4 overs and got injured. Shadab Khan bowled some good overs, he gave 52 runs in 10 overs. RG Sharma smashed 91 runs off 119 deliveries. S Dhawan scored 68 runs off 65 balls, captain of Indian team V Kohli scored 81 runs off 68 balls. Yuvraj Singh and HH Pandya these two smashed almost all Pakistani bowlers.

Yuvraj Singh scored 53 runs off 32 balls and HH Pandya scored 20 runs off just six deliveries. From Pakistan’s opener of their team, Azhar Ali scored 50 runs off 65 balls and out. Mohammad Hafeez scored 33 runs 43 balls. Pakistan all out with 164 runs in 33.4 overs.

Here are stats of both teams some players:

S Dhawan is going on top in most runs scorers list with 317 runs in four innings. RG Sharma scored 304 runs in four innings and he is the second most runs scorer of the tournament so far. From Pakistan Azhar Ali is the most runs scorer with 169 runs in four matches. Fakhar Zaman a new youngster scored 138 in three innings. Hasan Ali is the leading wicket-taker of the tournament so far with ten wickets. Junaid Khan took seven wickets in three matches, B Kumar is the most wicket taker from Indian team with six wickets in four matches. JJ Bumrah took four in four matches so far.

Five matches had been played at this venue so far from this tournament and a maximum of 322 runs had been scored in an innings here by Sri Lanka against India on June 8th, 2017. India got a huge advantage with playing final at this venue because they already played two matches at this pitch first against Sri Lanka second against South Africa. Pakistan will play its first match on this ground from this tournament.

Pakistan team
Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.

India team
RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli*, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni†, KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, JJ Bumrah.


Pakistan 338/4 50 overs
India 158 30.3 overs
Pakistan won by 180 runs

Match Timings: 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

ICC Champions Trophy, Final Highlights
ODI no. 3894 | 2017 season
Played at Kennington Oval, London
18 June 2017 (50-over match)
Umpires M Erasmus (South Africa) and RA Kettleborough
TV umpire – RJ Tucker (Australia)
Match referee – DC Boon (Australia)
Reserve umpire – HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.