Pakistan vs Australia WC 2nd Semi-Final Highlights – Nov 11 2021

Pakistan vs Australia Highlights Today, Thursday 11-11-2021. 2nd Semi-Final ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, from Dubai International Cricket Stadium. 211 is the highest t20I total of the Dubai venue. Scored by the Sri Lankan team against Pakistan in 2013. In the same match, Pakistan posted their highest ever t20I total of 187. The Australia team’s highest total at this Dubai cricket ground is 168 scored against Pakistan in 2012. Pakistan’s team’s highest total of this ground against the Australian team is 151 scored in 2012.

Head to head Pakistan and Australia had played 23 Twenty/20 International matches from 2007 to 2019. Thirteen of them were won by Pakistan and Australia got nine victories. Pakistan is the only team that was unbeaten in the super twelve round. Pakistan team won five out of their five matches. The captain of the Pakistan team Babar Azam is the second most runs scorer of the tournament. He scored 264 runs with an average of 66. Mohammad Rizwan scored 214 and Shoaib Malik 99 with an average of 99. Haris Rauf took eight wickets, Shaheen Shah Afridi 6. A Zampa took 11 wickets, JR Hazlewood 8, MA Starc 7. DA Warner scored 187 runs, AJ Finch 130.

Finch won the toss, Australia will bowl first.

Aaron Finch says: “We think it’s a nice-looking wicket, don’t think it will change much.” Is that the big first moment? Australia are unchanged.
Babar Azam says: “We are trying to put runs on the board. It’s an honor for me and we are trying to play good cricket. UAE is our backyard so we know conditions very well.” Pakistan are unchanged as well.

Pakistan team: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan, 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Shaheen Afridi, 11 Haris Rauf.
Australia team: 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Steve Smith, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Matthew Wade, (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood.

Form guide
(last five completed matches, most recent first)
Pakistan: WWWWW
Australia: WWLWW

Match Timings: 14:00 GMT | 18:00 Local | 19:00 PKT
Umpires – Chris Gaffaney, Richard Kettleborough
TV Umpire – Joel Wilson
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Richard Illingworth
Match number – T20I no. 1420 – ICC T20 World Cup 2021 2nd Semi-Final

Leave a Comment