Pakistan vs Australia 3rd Test Day 1 Highlights 1-3-2017

Watch Pak v Aus 3rd test day 1 complete HD highlights today from Sydney Cricket Ground (Australia) Tuesday 3rd January 2017. Australia has already won this test cricket matches series by winning two of them. Now the last test will begin from today and Pakistani fans are already much disappointed but hopes are still alive. In the second test Pakistan, second innings performance was very bad. Because they all out with scoring 163 runs and Australia won by an innings and 18 runs.

Past two test matches some stats

SPD Smith (AUS) is going on top in most runs scoring list so far. He scored 358 runs in three innings and faced 538 balls with the highest 165 not out in an innings. Second, most runs scorer in from Pakistan Azhar Ali. He scored 324 runs in four innings with highest 205 not out. The third good played batsmen was Asad Shafiq again from Pakistan with 205 runs.

Top three most wicket-takers are from Australia, MA Starc took 12 wickets, JM Bird 10 and JR Hazlewood eight. It means Pakistan lost its strength of bowling which is the key from their beginning of cricket history. Pakistani bowlers have not done so good job so far yet. Wahab Riaz is most wicket-takers so far with seven wickets. Yasir Shah took six and Mohammad Amir took five.

Pakistani bowlers need to concentrate on their original bowling line as much as they can. If in today’s match they do this then there is a chance of their victory. Sydney Cricket Ground pitch is full of runs according to the list of it’s highest totals.

Match Timings: 10:30 local (23:30 GMT -1d | 04:30 PKT)

Toss: Australia won the toss and chose to bat

Pakistan team
Azhar Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Imran Khan.

Australia team
DA Warner, MT Renshaw, UT Khawaja, SPD Smith*, PSP Handscomb, HWR Cartwright, MS Wade†, MA Starc, SNJ O’Keefe, JR Hazlewood, NM Lyon.

Pakistan tour of Australia, 3rd Test Highlights
Test no. 2245 | 2016/17 season
Played at Sydney Cricket Ground
03,04,05,06,07 January 2017 (5-day match)

Umpires – RK Illingworth and S Ravi
TV umpire – IJ Gould
Match referee – RS Madugalle
Reserve umpire – P Wilson

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.