Pakistan vs Australia 3rd ODI Preview Jan 19, 2017

In 1985 Pakistan played Benson & Hedges World Championship of Cricket, 5th match against Australia at Melbourne Cricket Ground and Pakistan won that match by 62 runs, it was the second last victory against Australia at this venue. Australia bowled first after winning the toss their captain AR Border decided that they will bowl first. Pakistan batted good in that match and scored 262 runs in 50 overs with six wickets down. The opener of the team Mudassar Nazar scored 69 runs off 86 deliveries and after that, his wicket dismissed by O’Donnell. Mohsin Khan played with the strike rate of 74.31 and scored 81 runs off 109 balls.

Match scheduled to begin at 11:20 local time (03:20 GMT

Pakistan’s first wicket down when they were at 141 and second at 190. After that Qasim Umar contributed 31 runs, Javed Miandad was the captain of the Pakistan team he scored 19 and Imran Khan batted till the end of the Pakistan team innings and he goes not out with scoring 32 runs off 27 balls. Australia all team out at 200, Wasim Akram took five wickets in that match in eight overs with 21 runs.

On January 30th, 2005 Pakistan played VB Series, 8th Match against Australia and won that match by 3 wickets with 16 balls remaining and it was the second last victory of Pakistan in Australia in any format. In that match, Australia won the toss and RT Ponting captain of their team chose to bat first and Australia scored 265 runs in 50 overs all out. AC Gilchrist keeper and also the opener of the Australian team scored 47 runs off 48 balls and out then it was 12.4 bowled by Abdul Razzaq Australia 63/2.

Australia’s first wicket was dismissed by Naved-ul-Hasan at 30. MJ Clarke was the highest runs scorer in that match from Australia team with 75 runs off 75 balls not out. Abdul Razzaq took four wickets in that match, Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Khalil and Shahid Afridi these three bowlers took the remaining six wickets, two wickets taken by each of them. Pakistan five wickets were down at 125, Yousuf Youhana scored 72 runs off 90 balls, Abdul Razzaq 63 and Shahid Afridi faced 13 balls and scored 30 runs.

Now after 12 years Pakistan won its second ODI against Australia on January 15th, 2017 at Melbourne. Pakistan 4 for 221 (Hafeez 72, Malik 42*) beat Australia 220 (Smith 60, Amir 3-47) by six wickets.

Australia Squad
SPD Smith*, DA Warner, PJ Cummins, JP Faulkner, PSP Handscomb, JR Hazlewood, TM Head, UT Khawaja, CA Lynn, GJ Maxwell, B Stanlake, MA Starc, MP Stoinis, MS Wade, A Zampa.

Pakistan Squad
Azhar Ali*, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz (3), Mohammad Rizwan†, Rahat Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.