Pakistan vs Australia 3rd ODI Highlights Jan 19, 2017

Watch Aus v Pak highlights today – 3rd ODI from Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth (Australia) Thursday 19th January 2017. After gaining the victory in their last match Pakistan absolutely feels much confident because they won after twelve years in Australia in any format.

Captain of the Pakistani team Mohammad Hafeez did very good job on his return. He comes that day with some good luck because his easy catch was dropped at slip from the opponent team captain SPD Smith. After that, he gives a very good start to his team by scoring 72 runs off 104 balls and he was the highest runs scorer of the day and he got the man of the match award.

Toss: Australia won the toss and elected to field.

Eight 4s were included in his innings. Sharjeel Khan a new Pakistani opening batsman who was picked from 2016 PSL. He scored 29 runs off 32 balls with smashing four 4s. Pakistan’s first wicket partnership was looking too good till 68 runs after that Sharjeel Khan’s wicket dismissed by Faulkner.

Babar Azam contributed 34 runs, Asad Shafiq 13. The last two batsmen Shoaib Malik and Umar Akmal played very well and both played till the end of Pakistan’s team innings. Umar Akmal scored 18 runs and Shoaib Malik scored 42 runs. In the end, Pakistan won by 6 wickets with 14 balls remaining.

SPD Smith was the only batsmen from the Australia team who crossed 50 runs and the second good runs scorer was MS Wade† with 35 runs. Australia all team was dismissed in 48.2 overs with 220 runs. Mohammad Amir took three wickets in that match. Junaid Khan and Imad Wasim took two wickets each of them, Hasan Ali and Shoaib Malik took one wicket each of them.


Pakistan 263/7 50 overs
Australia 265/3 45.0 overs
Australia won by 7 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 11:20 local time (03:20 GMT | 08:20 PKT)

Pakistan team
Mohammad Hafeez*, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan†, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.

Australia team
UT Khawaja, DA Warner, SPD Smith*, TM Head, PSP Handscomb, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade†, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, JR Hazlewood, B Stanlake.

Pakistan tour of Australia, 3rd ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3820 | 2016/17 season
Played at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
19 January 2017 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – SD Fry and C Shamshuddin
TV umpire – CB Gaffaney
Match referee – JJ Crowe
Reserve umpire – P Wilson

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.