Pakistan vs Australia 2nd T20 Highlights – July 2, 2018

Aus v Pak highlights today – Zimbabwe TNS 2018 (tri-nation series) Second twenty/20 match from Harare Sports Club (Zimbabwe) Monday 2nd July 2018. Now Pakstan got eight consecutive victories in their last eight T20I’s and the other side Australia recently clean swept by England. Yesterday Pakistan played their first match against the home team Zimbabwe and won by 74 runs. Pakistan lost the toss and batted first. Pakistan scored 182 runs in 20 overs with four wickets down. The opener of the team Mohammad Hafeez faced eight balls and scored seven runs and out. Fakhar Zaman’s performance was so good, he scored 61 runs off 40 deliveries, he smashed three 4s and three maximums in his beautiful innings.

When Fakhar Zaman’s wicket dismissed then it was (14.4 and 120/4). Hussain Talat scored just ten runs, Sarfraz Ahmed (c) † contributed 16 runs, Shoaib Malik scored 37 runs off 24 balls, Asif Ali smashed four 6s and one boundary, he scored 41 runs off 21 balls. Mohammad Nawaz(3), Usman Khan, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Hafeez these bowlers took two wickets each of them and one wicket was taken by Shadab Khan.

Australia won the toss and elected to field.

In t20 format, Australia played their last match against England. In that match, England scored 221/5 and in reply, Australia had managed to score 193 in 19.4 overs all out. AJ Finch (c) scored 84 runs, AC Agar 29, AJ Tye 20, DJM Short 16, TM Head 15 and GJ Maxwell 10. Harare Sports Club pitch was good in the first match for batting bowling both and the expectations will be the same from the pitch. Australia will play their first-ever t20 at this venue and Pakistan played seven matches here. But we should not forget the performance of the Australian team in the last New Zealand tri-nation series where they won all their matches.

Pakistan team/playing XI
Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c) †, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz(3), Hasan Ali, Usman Khan.
Australia team/playing XI
AJ Finch (c), DJM Short, TM Head, GJ Maxwell, NJ Maddinson, MP Stoinis, AT Carey †, AC Agar, AJ Tye, JA Richardson, B Stanlake.

2nd match, Zimbabwe Twenty20 Tri-Series Highlights

Match Timings: 08:00 GMT | 10:00 Local | 13:00 PKT
Umpires – Arnold Maddela, Leslie Reifer
TV Umpires – Patrick Gustard
Match Referee – Krishna Hariharan
Reserve Umpire – Vishal Sudhalkar
Match number – T20I no. 682

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.