Pakistan vs Australia 2nd ODI Highlights Jan 15, 2017

Watch Aus v Pak highlights today – 2nd ODI from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Sunday 15th January 2017. Pakistan lost their first match at Brisbane from 92 runs. Now at Melbourne how well they perform it’s a big question because in their first match Australia won the toss and chose to bat first and their five wickets were dismissed at 78 runs. After that, they scored 268 runs what happened with the Pakistan bowling attack on that day? MS Wade† was the batsmen who got some luck with his brave batting. He scored his first ODI century off 100 deliveries. MS Wade† Australian keeper smashed seven 4s and two 6s in his innings and goes not out.

Hasan Ali took three wickets in nine overs with 65 runs with 7.22 economy rate which is not a good bowling, Mohammad Amir bowled ten overs and took two wickets in same over but after that he leaked 54 runs, Mohammad Hafeez Pakistani all-rounder is back ICC cleared his bowling action, he bowled seven overs and gave 23 runs with no wicket. Imad Wasim bowled brilliantly and took two wickets in ten overs with 35 runs. Babar Azam was the highest runs scorer from Pakistan team with 33 runs, Imad Wasim scored 29 runs. Pakistan all out at 176 in 42.4 overs. JP Faulkner took four wickets, PJ Cummins took three, MA Starc two and MR Marsh one. When Wahab Riaz started his spells then Australian scoreboard boosted very quickly.

Toss: Australia won the toss and elected to bat

Pakistan team
Mohammad Hafeez*, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan†, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.
Australia team
UT Khawaja, DA Warner, SPD Smith*, MR Marsh, TM Head, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade†, JP Faulkner, MA Starc, PJ Cummins, JR Hazlewood.


Australia 220 48.2 overs
Pakistan 221/4 47.4 overs
Pakistan won by 6 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT )

Pakistan tour of Australia, 2nd ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3818 | 2016/17 season
Played at Melbourne Cricket Ground
15 January 2017 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – CB Gaffaney and P Wilson
TV umpire – C Shamshuddin
Match referee – JJ Crowe
Reserve umpire – SJ Nogajski

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.