Pakistan tour of Australia 2016/17 Report

Here are the complete report and statistics of Pakistan tour of Australia 2016/7. Pakistan played a total of two tour matches. First tour match was a 3-day match which had been played at Cazaly’s Stadium, Cairns December 8-10 against Cricket Australia XI and Pakistan won by 201 runs in that match. Pakistanis had won the toss in that match and batted first. Pakistan faced 84.5 overs in their first innings and scored 208 runs all out. Younis Khan was the only Pakistani batsmen who crossed 50 and the second good scorer was Sarfraz Ahmed† with 39 runs. From Cricket Australia XI C Valente took four wickets and MT Steketee dismissed three Pakistani batsmen.

Cricket Australia XI 1st innings batting performance was not so good because of they all out with scoring 114 runs. Mohammad Amir, Rahat Ali and Wahab Riaz took nine wickets three wickets were taken by each of them. After that Pakistanis played their second innings and scored 216 runs. With six wickets down and then captain of the team Misbah-ul-Haq declared their second innings. Cricket Australia XI again all out with scoring 109 runs in their second innings. This time Mohammad Nawaz (3) took three wickets, Mohammad Amir took two, Rahat Ali also took two wickets.

Test matches stats

After gaining the victory in a three-day tour match Pakistan got a lot of confidence and played historic innings in their first test second innings. Australia won the toss and batted first, they all out in 130.1 overs with scoring 429 runs. Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz took four wickets each of them. Pakistan scored 142 runs in 55 overs in their first innings all out. Australia scored 202 runs in their second innings with five wickets down and they declared the innings. In the end, Australia won by 39 runs.

Entertainment started from Pakistan’s second innings when Azhar Ali scored 71 runs, Younis Khan 64, Asad Shafiq 137. Mohammad Amir 48, Wahab Riaz 30 and Yasir Shah 33. Pakistan scored 450 runs in their second innings which was the fourth number highest total of fourth innings.

In the second Test at Melbourne Cricket Ground Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first and scored 443 runs in 126.3 overs with nine wickets down (declared). Azhar Ali scored 205 runs not out, Asad Shafiq scored 50 and Sohail Khan smashed 65 runs. JR Hazlewood took three wickets and JM Bird also took equal to JR Hazlewood. Australia faced 142 overs in their first innings and scored 624 runs with eight wickets down and declared. Pakistan scored 163 runs in second innings and Australia won by an innings and 18 runs.

In third and also the final test of the tour Australia won the toss again and batted first and scored 538 runs with five wickets down in 135 overs, Pakistan scored 315 runs. Australian second innings was must watchable innings because they batted in very aggressively and they scored runs with the 7.53 runs per over. SPD Smith captain of the team declared it’s team’s second innings when Australia was at 241 with two wickets down. Pakistan scored 244 runs in their second innings and Australia won by 220 runs.

ODI Matches Stats

In 50-over tour match, Pakistan lost the toss and Cricket Australia XI chose to bowl first and Pakistan scored 334 runs in 50 overs with seven wickets down. Pakistan first wicket down at 12 but after that Sharjeel Khan and Babar Azam took charge and blasted their innings with smashing boundaries. Sharjeel Khan scored 62 runs off 39 balls with eleven 4s and a six. Babar Azam scored 98 runs, Shoaib Malik 49, Umar Akmal 54. HTRY Thornton took three wickets and C Green also took three wickets. Cricket Australia XI scored 138 runs in their innings all out in 36.2 overs. Hasan Ali took three wickets and Pakistanis won by 196 runs.

The first ODI which had been played at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Australia batted first and scored 268 runs in 50 overs with nine wickets down. Pakistan scored 176 all out and Australia won by 92 runs. Second ODI Australia scored 220 runs in 48.2 overs all out, Pakistan chased the target in 47.4 overs with four wickets down. Mohammad Hafeez scored 72 runs in that match, Shoaib Malik 42 Babar Azam 34. In the third ODI at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth Pakistan scored 263 runs in 50 overs with seven wickets down. Babar Azam scored 86, Sharjeel Khan 50, Shoaib Malik 39, Umar Akmal 39. Australia chased the target in 45 overs with three wickets down.

SPD Smith scored 108 runs not out and PSP Handscomb scored 82 runs. In fourth ODI Australia scored 353 runs with 6 wickets down in 50 overs. Pakistan all out with scoring 267 runs in 43.5 overs and Australia won by 86 runs. Fifth and final ODI Australia scored 369 runs with 7 down in 50 overs, Pakistan all out with 312 runs in 49.1 overs and Australia won by 57 runs.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.