New Zealand vs West Indies 2nd T20I Highlights – 12 August 2022

New Zealand vs West Indies 2nd T20I Highlights today, Thursday 12-8-2022. 2nd T20I, New Zealand tour of West Indies from Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica.

Williamson has won the toss and New Zealand will bat first.

Pooran: “No changes. Brandon King is still unfit. We just have 15-16 players, and we have to make sure we back everyone and everyone gets opportunities. We are backing each and everyone up. We have to start well in the powerplay and end well. 185 was par, happy the way the guys chased. We are hoping for a good game today.”
Williamson: “We are going to have a bat. The same surface as the other day, so want to make first use of it. Ferguson is resting, and Bracewell comes in. The game’s always moving forward, so we have to assess with the group we have and try to move forward. As a side, we just want to get better. The last one was a really close one.”

New Zealand team: 1 Devon Conway, 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Glenn Phillips, 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Ish Sodhi, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Michael Bracewell, 11 Trent Boult.
West Indies team: 1 Shamarh Brooks, 2 Kyle Mayers, 3 Nicholas Pooran (capt), 4 Rovman Powell, 5 Devon Thomas (wk), 6 Shimron Hetmyer, 7 Jason Holder, 8 Odean Smith, 9 Romario Shepherd, 10 Hayden Walsh, 11 Obed McCoy.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 17
New Zealand Won: 10
West Indies Won: 5

Match Timings: 18:30 GMT | 13:30 Local
Umpires – Gregory Brathwaite, Leslie Reifer
TV Umpire – Nigel Duguid
Match Referee – Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Patrick Gustard
Match number – T20I no. 1732

Leave a Comment