New Zealand vs West Indies 2nd T20 Highlights – Jan 1, 2018

WI v NZ highlights today – Second twenty/20 from Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (New Zealand) Monday 1st January 2018. In the first t20, New Zealand batted first after losing the toss and scored 187 runs in 20 overs with seven wickets down. C Munro smashed 53 runs off 37 balls with the help of six 4s and two 6s. GD Phillips † scored 55 runs off 40 balls and out when it was 13.4 full, straight and he’s beaten his across-the-line slog sweep. That’s the end of that. The middle stump takes a walk. Typical Badree wicket. 118/3. He smashed four 4s and two maximums in his innings.

LRPL Taylor contributed 20 runs, MJ Santner scored 23 runs off eleven balls. JE Taylor and CR Brathwaite these two took two wickets each of them and the rest of the West Indies bowlers took one wicket each of them. West Indies all out at 140 in 19 Overs. ADS Fletcher was the highest runs scorer from the West Indies team with 27 runs. SHA Rance and TG Southee these two took three wickets each of them, DAJ Bracewell took two wickets, MJ Santner and IS Sodhi these two took one wicket each of them.

West Indies won the toss and elected to field.

New Zealand team/playing XI
MJ Guptill, C Munro, KS Williamson (c), GD Phillips †, TC Bruce, AK Kitchen, MJ Santner, DAJ Bracewell, TG Southee, IS Sodhi, SHA Rance.

West Indies team/playing XI
CAK Walton †, CH Gayle, ADS Fletcher, SD Hope, SO Hetmyer, CR Brathwaite (c), R Powell, AR Nurse, SS Cottrell, KOK Williams, S Badree.

Match Timings: 19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.35, Second Session 20.35-21.55

West Indies tour of New Zealand 2nd T20I (N) Highlights

Umpires – Chris Brown, Shaun Haig
TV Umpires – Wayne Knights
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Ashley Mehrotra
Match number – T20I no. 637

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.