New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Warm-Up Highlights May 30, 2017

Watch SL v NZ highlights today‘s sixth warm-up match – from Edgbaston, Birmingham (neutral venue) (England) Tuesday 30th May 2017. The final warm-up match of ICC champion’s trophy 2017 will be played between NZ and SL today. New Zealand batting performance is not going so good because they lost against Bangladesh in Ireland tri-nation series, they lost against India in their first warm-up match. Another side Sri Lanka got almost all new blood which is so aggressive and also talented.

Players per side 15 (11 batting, 11 fielding).

New Zealand team
AF Milne, C de Grandhomme, CJ Anderson, JS Patel, JDS Neesham, KS Williamson*, L Ronchi, MJ Guptill, MJ McClenaghan, MJ Santner, NT Broom, LRPL Taylor, TG Southee, TWM Latham†, TA Boult.

Sri Lanka team
AD Mathews, DAS Gunaratne, CK Kapugedera, LD Chandimal, BKG Mendis, MDKJ Perera, PADLR Sandakan, SL Malinga, N Dickwella†, KMDN Kulasekara, N Pradeep, S Prasanna, RAS Lakmal, NLTC Perera, WU Tharanga*.


New Zealand won by 6 wickets (with 23 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to field.

ICC Champions Trophy Warm-up Matches, Warm-up Highlights
2017 season
Played at Edgbaston, Birmingham (neutral venue)
30 May 2017 (50-over match)
Umpires – RA Kettleborough and PR Reiffel (Australia)
Match referee – BC Broad
Reserve umpire – RK Illingworth

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.