New Zealand vs Bangladesh Highlights June 9, 2017

Watch BD v NZ highlights today ICC Champions Trophy 9th ODI Match, Group A – from Sophia Gardens, Cardiff (neutral venue) (England) Friday 9th June 2017. The first match of ICT 2017 had been played between Bangladesh and England, in that match, Bangladesh batted first and scored 305 runs in 50 overs with six wickets down, Second match Bangladesh played against Australia and scored 182 runs all out in 44.3 overs. In that match, Tamim Iqbal opener of the BD team tried his best by scoring 95 runs off 114 deliveries. He smashed six 4s and three maximums in his innings. When his wicket dismissed then it was 42.1.

After Tamim Iqbal, only Shakib Al Hasan played some good cricket and scored 29 runs off 48 balls and out, third-most runs scorer was Mehedi Hasan Miraz with 14 runs. Bangladesh is now at number three position in the points table. Another side New Zealand their last match was against the home team and in that match, England batted first and scored 310 runs in 49.3 overs all out, CJ Anderson and AF Milne took three wickets each of them, TG Southee took two, TA Boult one and MJ Santner took also one wicket. New Zealand scored 223 runs all out in 44.3 overs.

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat.

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, L Ronchi†, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, NT Broom, JDS Neesham, CJ Anderson, MJ Santner, AF Milne, TG Southee, TA Boult.

Bangladesh team
Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.


New Zealand 265/8 50 overs
Bangladesh 268/5 47.2 overs
Bangladesh won by 5 wickets (with 16 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

ICC Champions Trophy, 9th Match, Group A Highlights
ICC Champions Trophy – 9th Match, Group A
ODI no. 3883 | 2017 season
Played at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff (neutral venue)
09 June 2017 (50-over match)
Umpires – IJ Gould and NJ Llong
TV umpire – Aleem Dar (Pakistan)
Match referee – BC Broad
Reserve umpire – RK Illingworth