New Zealand vs Bangladesh 3rd ODI Highlights Dec 31-2016

Watch BD v NZ 3rd ODI full HD highlights today from Saxton Oval, Nelson (New Zealand) Saturday 31st December 2016. New Zealand have already won the ODI series by winning two previous ODI’s now what will happen? Will, they won all ODI matches or not watch in today’s match highlights.

Toss: Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, NT Broom, JDS Neesham, C Munro, L Ronchi†, MJ Santner, TG Southee, MJ Henry, JS Patel.

Bangladesh team
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan†, Tanbir Hayder, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.

The Saxton Oval pitches are rather un-New Zealand-like in their nature, offering very little lateral movement for the fast bowlers but aiding spinners with their slowness. We could expect more of the same on Saturday.

There may not be changes to the pace bowling line-up for Bangladesh, but given their performance in the first two ODIs, Mehedi Hasan could replace debutant Tanbir Hayder. It might look like a rash decision to drop someone after just one game, but it is a possibility.

Jeetan Patel could replace Trent Boult, who is going to be rested for the third ODI. They will still find it difficult to find space for Colin de Grandhomme in the XI, as the likes of James Neesham, Colin Munro and Lockie Ferguson have performed well.

Match Timings: 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d)

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 3rd ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3816 | 2016/17 season
Played at Saxton Oval, Nelson
31 December 2016 (50-over match)

Umpires – CM Brown and C Shamshuddin (India)
TV umpire – PR Reiffel (Australia)
Match referee – BC Broad (England)
Reserve umpire – WR Knights