New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Highlights – Mar 23, 2021

Taskin Ahmed: “Important to bowl in the right areas against a New Zealand line-up that has Guptill and Nicholls. NZ conditions are sporting for both batters and bowlers – a good opportunity for both. But no doubt, NZ in NZ is really tough. If you can do your best and execute well, you can have a good result. In Bangladesh, wickets are slow and low. We are excited to bowl in such wickets, but if you don’t execute well, you will get hit.

Henry Nicholls: “The start to the series was good. The goal was that, and to do it in that fashion was great. But the new ground, new challenge. We’re used to changing formats often, bowlers did well and made the job easy for the rest of us. I’m enjoying the new role at the top of the order. Playing with Canterbury helped too. The adjustment was more mental, and being alongside Martin Guptill helps. No conversation about who faces the first ball (laughs) but it’s pretty fluid. Hagley Oval is a great ground, hope to have a decent crowd in. As a batting group, you have to make some adjustments moving from Dunedin.”

NZ vs BAN Highlights today Tuesday, 3-23-2021 – 2nd ODI (D/N), Bangladesh tour of New Zealand from Hagley Oval, Christchurch.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Tom Latham won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Latham says, “want to make early inroads and chase it down under the lights. Same team. We set the tone well in Dunedin. It’s always nice playing at home. Extra special.”
Tamim says, “we take a lot of pride in our batting, it wasn’t on last game. The wicket looks good, hope to have a good start. Want to cash in after the good start. Normally, in ODI cricket in NZ the wickets are good. Even last game, the ball was swinging 15 overs after that it got better. Flat track or moving track, you need to bat well. Saifuddin replaces Mahmud, a forced change due to injury.”

New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Henry Nicholls, 3 Devon Conway, 4 Will Young, 5 Tom Latham (capt & wk), 6 James Neesham, 7 Daryl Mitchell, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Kyle Jamieson, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Trent Boult.
Bangladesh team: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Liton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Mohammad Saifuddin.

Match Timings: 01:00 GMT | 14:00 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpires – Wayne Knights
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Shaun Haig
Match number – ODI no. 4280