New Zealand vs Australia WC Final Highlights – Nov 14 2021

New Zealand vs Australia Highlights Today, Sunday 14-11-2021. Final ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, from Dubai International Cricket Stadium. From 2005 to 2021, a total of fourteen twenty/20 international matches had been played, between Australia and New Zealand. Nine of them won by Australia and New Zealand got five victories. That means the Aussies got clear dominance over the years against kiwis in the shortest format of international cricket. In March 2021, Australia tour of New Zealand, five t20I’s, Australia won two of them. It also indicates that recently New Zealanders showed their t20i team strength against Australians in New Zealand.

So, as we know both teams got enough skills to beat each other, also any team, which they have proved by reaching the final of the Icc T20 World Cup 2021. Here are some stats for you from this tournament. DA Warner is the top runs scorer from the Australian team with 236 runs. The captain of the Australian team AJ Finch scored 130 runs, MR Marsh scored 108 runs. A Zampa took 14 wickets, MA Starc 9 and JR Hazlewood 8. From the New Zealand team, TA Boult took eleven wickets. IS Sodhi nine, TG Southee eight. DJ Mitchell scored 197 runs, MJ Guptill 180, and KS Williamson 131.

Finch won the toss, NZ will bat first.

Finch reckons the pitch is “a bit drier than the one from the other night but hopefully it skids on”. Australia are unchanged, unsurprisingly. “We’ve put ourselves in a good position to do that,” he says of a possible first T20 title.
Kane Williamson admits he would have bowled first, too, though he’s as phlegmatic as ever. “Who knows about the dew but important we focus on that task at hand, with the bat first and trying to get a competitive total.” Seifert coming in for Conway is the only (enforced) alteration for NZ.

New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Daryll Mitchell, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Tim Seifert (wk), 5 Glenn Phillips, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Adam Milne, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Ish Sodhi.
Australia team: 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt.), 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Steven Smith, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood.

Form guide
(last five completed matches, most recent first)
New Zealand: WWWWW
Australia: WWWLW

Match Timings: 14:00 GMT | 18:00 Local | 19:00 PKT
Umpires – Marais Erasmus, Richard Kettleborough
TV Umpire – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve Umpire – Kumar Dharmasena
Match number – T20I no. 1428 – ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Final

Leave a Comment