New Zealand vs Australia 2nd ODI Highlights 12-6-2016

Watch NZ v Aus 2nd ODI complete HD highlights today from Manuka Oval, Canberra (Australia) Tuesday 6th December 2016. The first match was not so good because New Zealand’s good luck was not with them. Australia won the toss and chose to bat first and scored 324 runs in fifty overs with eight wickets down, SPD Smith was at 14 when lbw chance had not been reviewed and after that, he scored the highest total in ODI at Sydney with 164 runs. AJ Finch gone with duck, DA Warner scored 24, GJ Bailey contributed 17 and MR Marsh went with duck.

Australia four wickets were dismissed at 94 but after that TM Head scored 52, MS Wade† scored 38 off 22. New Zealand fielding was not exceptional and Australia also did some mistakes in the field but those were not much. MJ Guptill tried his best, he scored 114 runs off 102 balls, JDS Neesham scored 34 and C Munro scored 49 runs. In last overs, MJ Henry comes to the ground and blasts his innings but then it was too late. He scored 27 runs off 15 balls. New Zealand all out with scoring 256 runs in 44.2 overs.

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to field.

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, JDS Neesham, BJ Watling†, C Munro, MJ Santner, C de Grandhomme, MJ Henry, TG Southee, TA Boult.

Australia team
David Warner, Aaron Finch, SPD Smith*, GJ Bailey, MR Marsh, TM Head, MS Wade†, PJ Cummins, MA Starc, JP Faulkner, JR Hazlewood.

14:20 local time (03:20 GMT

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2016 [New Zealand in Australia]

New Zealand tour of Australia, 2nd ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3812 | 2016/17 season
Played at Manuka Oval, Canberra
06 December 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – Umpires – HDPK Dharmasena and P Wilson
TV umpire – MA Gough
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – MD Martell

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.