Multan vs Karachi Highlights 2023 – PSL 8 Match 11

Imad Wasim: We had it in the bag. We could not finish it off. It is unfortunate but we lacked game awareness in the end. I think the intent was really nice. In the middle overs, we slowed it down. In T20 cricket, we have to finish games. We have not been able to do that (this season). We have to sit and talk. If we lose one more, we might be out of the competition. It is just a matter of clicking and believing in ourselves.

Mohammad Rizwan is also the Player of the Match: (On the Multan leg) The crowd supported us very much and showed a lot of love. Hopefully, we will get as much support in all the other cities as well. I did not play well early on. The ball was coming onto the bat. Shan was playing well so I took my time. Shoaib bhai and Imran bhai were bowling brilliantly in the middle overs. I want to give credit to our bowlers. At the halfway stage, we thought we were 10-15 runs short. The way Abbas bowled the last over, the way Ihsanullah has been bowling this tournament, the way Ilyas bowled – they should be given credit. Cricket presents a new challenge every day and we hope that we can continue this momentum moving forward.

Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Highlights today, Wednesday 22-2-2023. 11th Match (N), Multan Cricket Stadium, Pakistan Super League 2023.

Toss: Kings chose to field.
Multan Sultans team: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Kieron Pollard, Khushdil Shah, Carlos Brathwaite, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Illyas, Ihsanullah.
Karachi Kings team: Matthew Wade (wk), James Vince, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Irfan Khan, Imad Wasim (c), Ben Cutting, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Umar, Imran Tahir, Akif Javed.

Head to Head In T20’s: 9
Multan Sultans Won: 4
Karachi Kings Won: 5

Form guide
(last five completed T20, most recent first)
Multan Sultans WWWLL
Karachi Kings WLLLL

Match Timings: 1:00 PM GMT | 6:00 PM Local
Umpires – Martin Saggers, Shozab Raza
TV Umpire – Faisal Afridi
Match Referee – Iftikhar Ahmed
Reserve Umpire – Mohammad Asif
Match number – PSL Season 8 – Match No. 11

Leave a Comment