Lahore vs Quetta Highlights 2023 – PSL 8 Match 18

Sarfaraz says: “We bowled well in the first ten, and then letting them score 150 was pretty poor, a disappointed. The bowling was poor at that stage, and then after the Powerplay, we stalled between overs 5-10. We scored only 10 runs in those five overs and allowed them back into it.”

“Congratulations to the team,” beams Shaheen. “Thanks to the crowd. I wanted to go out and play for a few overs, which is why I went out to bat early. Sometimes you lose early wickets, but as a team, you need to support each other. Which Sikandar Raza and Rashid Khan proved very well. We were aiming to bowl length and not to do too much different.”

Sikandar Raza is the Player of the Match, of course. He’s also won a whole host of other awards. (Non-alcoholic) drinks had better be on him. “I didn’t think batting slowly and posting 110 was going to win us the game,” he says. “I wanted to give our bowlers something to bowl to. And when we put up 148 I knew we’d done a good job.” Praises Rashid, too.

“I think we run well, we understand each other well. Because we’re both pretty innovative with our shotmaking as well we know we’re going to find enough boundaries. I think there was variable bounce, and there was a lot of natural variation. Credit to the bowlers to restrict Quetta on that track. Incredible effort.”

Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators Highlights today, Thursday 2-3-2023. 18th Match (N), Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan Super League 2023.

Quetta win the toss and elected to field.
Lahore Qalandars team: Mirza Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Sam Billings †, Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.
Quetta Gladiators team: Yasir Khan, Martin Guptill, Will Smeed, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed † (c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Odean Smith, Naseem Shah, Naveen-ul-Haq, Umaid Asif.

Head to Head In T20’s: 15
Lahore Qalandars Won: 8
Quetta Gladiators Won: 7

Form guide
(last five T20, most recent first)
Lahore Qalandars WWWLW
Quetta Gladiators LLLWL

Match Timings: 2:00 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Local
Umpires – Ahsan Raza, Martin Saggers
TV Umpire – Faisal Afridi
Match Referee – Muhammad Javed
Reserve Umpire – Shozab Raza
Match number – PSL Season 8 – Match No. 18

Leave a Comment