Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans Highlights – Feb 23, 2022

A total of eleven matches has been played between Lahore and Multan. Six of them won by the Sultans team and Qalandars got five victories. In the 7th edition of the Pakistan Super League, the Multan Sultans team played ten matches before today’s match and lost just one match. It was the one and only Lahore Qalandars team who beat them in the 17th match of the season. In that match, Lahore Qalandars batted first after losing the toss and posted 182 runs on the board. In reply, Multan Sultans failed to chase 183 runs target and all out in 19.3 overs with 130 runs.

Pakistan Super League 2022 Points Table

PSL 2022 Top Performers from both teams: Fakhar Zaman is the leading runs scorer of the tournament so far with 521 runs. Mohammad Rizwan scored 479 and Shan Masood 457. Imran Tahir is the second most wicket-taker of the season with 16 wickets, Khushdil Shah 15, Shaheen Shah Afridi 15, and Zaman Khan 14.

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans PSL Highlights today, Wednesday 23-2-2022 – Qualifier (N), Pakistan Super League from Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Pakistan Super League 2022 Fixture

Multan Sultans openers Shan Masood and skipper Mohammad Rizwan are the key players on the top and Time David down the order is in great hitting form. Their spin attack is also their strength in the shape of Imran Tahir who has taken 16 wickets the 2nd highest wicket-taker of the tournament. On the other hand, Fakhar Zaman is the key batsman for Qalandars on top, he is an amazing hitting form, scored six 50s in ten matches. And their pacers are superbly led by Shaheen Shan Afridi from the front.

Pakistan Super League 2022 Teams

Shaheen won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Lahore Qalandars team: Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Hafeez, Harry Brook, +Philip Salt, David Wiese, Samit Patel, *Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.
Multan Sultans team: *+Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Rilee Rossouw, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Aamer Azmat, Asif Afridi, Rumman Raees, Imran Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani..

Match Timings: 14:30 GMT | 19:30 Local
Umpires – Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpires – Michael Gough
Match Referee – Roshan Mahanama
Reserve Umpire – Ahsan Raza
Match number – PSL Season 7 – Qualifier

Leave a Comment