Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United PSL Highlights 17 Feb 2016

Today is the 1st round final match of HBL PSL 2016 between Lahore and Islamabad and this match is much important for both teams because who will win it will qualify for the next level mean Qualifier of PSL and loser will out from the league. Yesterday match was the biggest match of the PSL 2016 because of the highest runs total and highest runs chase.

Lahore Qalandars played very good and scored 201 runs that were the highest total of Pakistan Super League 2016 till yesterday. CH Gayle scored 60 runs off 34 balls with three 4s and six 6s, Azhar Ali* scored 61 runs off 45 balls with seven 4s and two sixes, Umar Akmal scored 55 runs off 25 balls only.

That means Qalandars have the ability to score good runs and put pressure on opponents. Ehsan Adil took 4 wickets yesterday and DJ Bravo took three big wickets some of them with slow ones. In the PSL 9th match on Feb 10 both teams played against each other and in that match, Lahore Qalandars played first and scored 166 runs with fall of six wickets Mohammad Rizwan† complete his half-century in that match at 27 balls.

SR Watson* and Sharjeel Khan blast their innings that day they scored 158 runs at first wicket stand 79 runs scored by each of them. But today SR Watson is not playing because he has gone to Australia and the great Misbah-ul-Haq is leading the team.

Pitch Report

Pitch is good for batting and much harder then ever in PSL before, score can should be above 180.
MATCH: Match 20 – Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars
TIME: 20:00 local time (16:00 GMT) | 00:00 PKT
VENUE: Dubai International Cricket Stadium (neutral venue)
DATE: February 17th, 2016.

Islamabad United Team
Amad Butt, Asif Ali, Azhar Mahmood, Babar Azam, S Badree, SW Billings, BJ Haddin†, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, AD Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Amin

Lahore Qalandars Team
Abdul Razzaq, Adnan Rasool, Azhar Ali*, DJ Bravo, KK Cooper, CS Delport, Ehsan Adil, CH Gayle, Hammad Azam, BAW Mendis, Mohammad Rizwan†, Naved Yasin, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Zafar Gohar, Zohaib Khan

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.