Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators PSL Final Highlights 23 Feb 2016

Misbah-ul-Haq v Sarfraz Ahmed HBL T20 PSL Final match will be played today at Dubai International Cricket Stadium 20:00 local time 16:00 GMT and 09:00 PST Tuesday 23rd February 2016. Quetta Gladiators PSL team lost only two matches from the start of the league till qualifying final and Islamabad United team performance boosted in their last four consecutive victories.

Islamabad United top-order batsmen performed brilliantly in all last four matches or in all victory matches, their middle-order has not tested completely yet that means if Quetta Gladiators took their early wickets then it might be easy to gain victory.

Another side Quetta Gladiators batting is very brilliant till last man stand and also their all bowlers are very good but Islamabad United bowling performance going better and better with their bowler’s forms that mean they will give worry to Quetta Gladiators batsmen. Sharjah pitch was too good then Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Now final will be played at Dubai (DCS) slow pitch and what will happen with both teams who know?

Islamabad has two injury concerns: fast bowler Rumman Raees has a hamstring issue while Saeed Ajmal, who has sat out the previous two matches, is recovering from a minor foot injury. Ajmal was hit on the right foot while he was bowling on the eve of the play-off encounter during Islamabad’s training and since then has been nursing a mild stiffness. But it is understood that he can play if the team management prefers him over Mohammad Irfan.

Luke Wright, who was forced to sit out in the previous two matches for Quetta due to some stiffness, is back in contention and likely to return as an opener. Fast bowler Aizaz Cheema, after his last-over heroics in the play-off, is likely to keep senior fast bowler Umar Gul out.

MATCH: Pakistan Super Lewgue Final – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United
TIME: 20:00 local time (16:00 GMT) | 09:00 PKT
VENUE: Dubai International Cricket Stadium (neutral venue)
DATE: February 2rd, 2016.

Islamabad United Team
Amad Butt, Ashar Zaidi, Asif Ali, Azhar Mahmood, S Badree, BJ Haddin†, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, AD Russell, Saeed Ajmal, Sharjeel Khan, DR Smith, Umar Amin.

Quetta Gladiators Team
Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Ahmed Shehzad, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Bilal Asif, Bismillah Khan, E Chigumbura, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Nawaz (3), KP Pietersen, Saad Nasim, Umar Gul, LJ Wright, Zulfiqar Babar.

Islamabad United have won the toss and decided to bowl first