India vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20I Highlights 2024

India vs Zimbabwe Highlights today. Sunday 07-07-2024. The match will be at Harare Sports Club. In the first match Zimbabwean bowlers surprised to the new Indian batters. Today The Indian batters surprised the Zimbabwean bowlers. The captain of the visitor team India Shubman lost his wicket with scoring just 2 runs. Abhishek scored his first ever century in the international cricket with facing just 47 balls. He completed his beautiful innings with smashing eight maximums and seven boundaries. Ruturaj 77 off 47 not out and Rinku 48 off 22 not out.

In reply the Zimbabwean batters tried to bat same like their opponents today but they failed in that process of chasing 235 runs target. Wessly scored 43, Brian 26. Luke contributed 33 runs but these three efforts were not good enough today. Mukesh and Avesh took three wickets each, Ravi dismissed two hosts batters and Washington took one wicket.

Toss: India win the toss and will bat first.
India team: Gill (capt), Abhishek, Gaikwad, Parag, Sai, Rinku, Jurel (wk), Sundar, Bishnoi, Avesh, Mukesh
Zimbabwe team: Wessly, Kaia, Brian, Raza (capt), Dion, Campbell, Clive (wk), Masakadza, Luke, Blessing, Tendai

Head to Head In T20I’s: 9
India Won: 6
Zimbabwe Won: 3
India T20I Rankings: 1st
Zimbabwe T20I Rankings: 12th

Form guide
(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Zimbabwe WWLLL

Match Timings: 11:00 AM GMT | 01:00 PM Local
Umpires – Forster Mutizwa, Langton Rusere
TV Umpire – Iknow Chabi
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Percival Sizara
Match number – T20I no. 2739

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from Dailymotion

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from Youtube

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 2.3 / 5. Vote count: 18

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.