India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test Day 4 Highlights – Dec 5, 2017

Ind v SL highlights today – Third test day four from Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi (India) Tuesday 5th December 2017. Sri Lanka scored 373 runs in their first innings by facing 135.3 overs. FDM Karunaratne opener of the team gone with duck, MDK Perera contributed 42 runs, DM de Silva out with scoring one, S Samarawickrama scored 33 and gone, ARS Silva duck, N Dickwella † duck, RAS Lakmal five, PLS Gamage one.

It was AD Mathews who comes on the crease at number four and smashed 111 runs off 268 balls. He completed his brave innings with the help of fourteen 4s and two 6s. When his wicket dismissed then it was 97.6 there’s the wicket, India’s first for the day and the most threatening bowler who has bowled the least today has got Mathews with a pearl of a delivery. This was the quick delivery that drifted away and skidded on, Mathews played for the turn when there was none, kissed the outside edge through to Saha who comes up with a fine take behind the stumps. India has broken the defiance just before tea. That should rejuvenate them. 256/4.

India won the toss and elected to bat.

After AD Mathews Sri Lankan captain LD Chandimal took charge of Indian bowlers and smashed all of them all around the park by scoring 164 runs off 361 deliveries, he smashed 21 4s and a maximum. When his wicket dismissed then it was 135.3 right down the throat of the third man. There was the width, Chandimal threw his bat at that but only managed a thick edge down to Shikhar Dhawan who didn’t have to move an inch left or right. India has pocketed a lead of 163. 373/10.

India team/playing XI
M Vijay, S Dhawan, CA Pujara, V Kohli (c), AM Rahane, RG Sharma, R Ashwin, WP Saha †, RA Jadeja, I Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
S Samarawickrama, FDM Karunaratne, ARS Silva, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal (c), N Dickwella †, DM de Silva, PADLR Sandakan, MDK Perera, RAS Lakmal, PLS Gamage.

Match Timings: 09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30

Sri Lanka tour of India 3rd Test Highlights

Umpires – Nigel Llong, Joel Wilson
TV Umpires – Richard Kettleborough
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Nandan
Match number – Test no. 2286