India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test Day 2 Highlights – Dec 3, 2017

Ind v SL highlights today – Third test day two from Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi (India) Sunday 3rd December 2017. India completed their first innings in 127.5 overs with 536 runs and loss of seven wickets declared. M Vijay the opener of the Indian team smashed 155 runs off 267 balls. He completed his innings with the help of 13 4s.

When his wickets dismissed then it was 85.6 lapse in concentration at the fag end of the day has cost Vijay. So he can’t cross his Test-best of 167 despite crossing 150 four times. This one was nicely tossed up outside off, he played for the one that spins back in but this one spun away to beat the outside edge, as he stretched forward to defend he ended up dragging his back foot outside the crease and it was bang on the line as the bails were whipped off. Sri Lanka has something to cheer about 361/3.

S Dhawan scored 23 runs and out, CA Pujara also scored 23 runs, AM Rahane gone with just one score, RG Sharma contributed 65 runs, R Ashwin 4, WP Saha † 9. It was the captain’s knock who troubled the Sri Lankans very badly. He smashed all Sri Lankans bowlers all over the ground with 243 runs off 287 deliveries. He smashed 25 boundaries in his innings.

When he got out then it was 125.3 pins him lbw! But he’s reviewed. Right then. This is a skidder, pitching on off stump, short of a length, forcing Kohli to go back and try a flick through midwicket. The problem for him though is the ball seems to rush him, beats him, strikes the back pad on the knee roll. Three reds come up on the replay and Kohli walks off with 15,934 at his home-ground standing up for him 523/7.

India won the toss and elected to bat.

India team/playing XI
M Vijay, S Dhawan, CA Pujara, V Kohli (c), AM Rahane, RG Sharma, R Ashwin, WP Saha †, RA Jadeja, I Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
S Samarawickrama, FDM Karunaratne, ARS Silva, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal (c), N Dickwella †, DM de Silva, PADLR Sandakan, MDK Perera, RAS Lakmal, PLS Gamage.

Match Timings: 09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30

Sri Lanka tour of India 3rd Test Highlights

Umpires – Nigel Llong, Joel Wilson
TV Umpires – Richard Kettleborough
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Nandan
Match number – Test no. 2286