India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights – March 13, 2022

First time in the pink ball test history, yesterday a total of sixteen wickets fell on the first day. The home team India scored 252 runs in their first innings. The opener of the team Mayank Agarwal run-out on 4. The captain of the team Rohit Sharma’s wicket fell when he was at 15. Hanuma Vihari contributed 31 runs. Virat Kohli added 23 runs to his team’s scorecard. Rishabh Pant † 39 runs innings was very good. Ravindra Jadeja failed to score good runs this time he scored just four runs. Ravichandran Ashwin 13, Axar Patel 9, and Mohammed Shami 5.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20I

It was Shreyas Iyer this time who batted brilliantly. He scored 92 runs off 98 deliveries. He smashed all Sri Lankan bowlers all around the park. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of smashing ten boundaries and four maximums. Lasith Embuldeniya and Praveen Jayawickrama dismissed three Indian batsmen each. Dhananjaya de Silva took two wickets and Suranga Lakmal took one wicket.

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights today, Sunday 13-3-2022 – 2nd Test, Sri Lanka tour of India from M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Form guide

Last five completed Tests; the most recent first
India: WLLWW
Sri Lanka: LWWWD

India have won the toss and chose to bat first.

India team: 1 R Sharma (capt), 2 M Agarwal, 3 H Vihari, 4 V Kohli, 5 S Iyer, 6 R Pant (wk), 7 R Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Axar, 10 M Shami, 11 J Bumrah.
Sri Lanka team: 1 D Karunaratne (capt), 2 L Thirimanne, 3 P Kusal, 4 A Mathews, 5 D de Silva, 6 C Asalanka, 7 N Dickwella (wk), 8 S Lakmal, 9 L Embuldeniya, 10 V Fernando, 11 Praveen.

Match Timings: 04:00 GMT | 09:30 Local
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Nitin Menon
TV Umpires – Virender Sharma
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Jayaraman Madanagopal
Match number – Test no. 2456

Leave a Comment